Testimonials

What Our Customers Say…

Came to Sue with an urgent request to alter some trousers for me for a Christmas party, being the busy period I was worried that I was to late in getting them done. Sue managed to get them done for me and they were just how I wanted them.

Just what I wanted!

( 13/01/2015 by Harry100 )

I highly recommend Sue for any alterations, she altered my bridesmaid dress in the space of a few days as I needed it done asap and the dress I had was very poorly made. Sue did an amazing job, is very friendly and competitive with pricing!

Fantastic service!

( KatStrut, 24/08/2014 )

Sue managed to transform my wedding dress to exactly the way I wanted it, When my dress arrived from abroad it was not what I expected at all. She was very confident that she would make my dress look perfect and she did! She took away all my fears and made me feel at ease. Thank you so so much Sue for making me feel special on my big day! Would recommend you to anyone! X

Best seamstress ever!!

( 02/10/2014 by Elizabeth_85 )

We have used Sue for nearly 10 years and cannot speak too highly of her. Every alteration has been expertly done to our complete satisfaction. Although we have moved away from the area to the Essex/Suffolk borders we still make the journey back whenever we need something done. This lovely lady is a true professional who obviously takes great pride in her work.

Sue’s Super Sewing!

( 04/10/2014 by BJS70 )

Sue came to our rescue at short notice in late Sept 2014 when my Mother needed a suit altered for her Grand Daughter’s Wedding. Sue done an amazing professional job and my Mother looked beautiful. I will be back shortly to visit Sue myself and have passed her business cards to my friends and very large family.

Highly Recommend

( 05/11/2014 by MarianV )

Needed a dress repairing, Sue made it look like new. I would recommend her to anyone. Helpful, charming and fantastic attention to detail.

Fantastic and fast service

( 22/02/2015 by Polkadot234 )

I have used sue sewing several times now and am always really pleased with the results. She’s altered several pairs of trousers now by tailoring the legs from wide to straight leg which has rejuvenated my choice of work trousers. She also altered a coat I no longer wore due which has meant I now wear it frequently again. It’s worth going through your wardrobe to see what you no longer wear due to fashion trends changing and considering if items can be altered. Highly recommend her service.

Great and friendly service

( 06/05/2014 by SusieTurner )

What a great service Sue offers. I was looking for someone to alter my lace up dress to a zip dress and came across the reviews for Sue. they were spot on and I highly recommend her for any alterations you may need. Friendly and fast she will not let you down.

Professional service

( 13/05/2012 by ninapbarnes )

I came across Sue in April my search for somebody who could shorten my english white wedding dress. Sue did a fantastic job, which made me immediately think of her a few months later when I had a disaster with my indian wedding dress not fitting, no matter how much my dressmaker tailor was “trying”. With less then a week to go till the wedding, Sue literally saved the day… not only did she finally get the dress to fit, she helped me amend the design and the end result was amazing. I do not normally write reviews, but I felt I needed to share this. Sue was flexible, provided an extremely quick turnaround, was patient and really cared about making sure I felt happy that I had the perfect dress with the perfect fit… THANK YOU SUE, you would be my first recommendation to anyone looking for alterations xx

Saved the day… twice!

( 08/07/2012 by sushma83 )

I highly recommend Sue for any alterations, she altered my bridesmaid dress in the space of a few days as I needed it done asap and the dress I had was very poorly made. Sue did an amazing job, is very friendly and competitive with pricing!

Fantastic service!

( 24/08/2012 by KatStrut )

My 10 year old daughter was to be a bridesmaid at a wedding in the summer. The bride, in America, sent her a dress for a girl aged 8 (there were lots of bridesmaids and it was the only place that sold lots of dresses to match the bride’s dress but only up to sixe 8) as she hadn’t seen how much my daughter had grown. Cue lots of stress from the daughter and loads from the bride! Sue saved the day, she had to add 3″ to the top half of the dress, the alteration was perfect. End result was a happy daughter, a happy bride and a happy me as Sue only charged a very reasonable amount for what was a lot of work. 5 stars, highly recommended!

Perfect!

( 23/11/2012 by JDewar )

i have used Sue’s services three times now and each time she has done a truly excellent job. From shortening trousers or taking them in to mending a torn coat to improvising a button fastening on a favourite jacket, she deals with it all effortlessly and with a friendly yet professional manner. Swift turnaround times coupled with very reasonable rates make it a service i understandably keep returning to whenever my needs must.

As good as ever

( 18/02/2013 by RobTurner )

We would gladly recommend Sue! She repaired our jacket and coat and the end result looked as good as new ! Her dedication and care is evident in her work !

5 Star Service

( 15/03/2013 by Shomo )

Having used Sue’s services for many years I have no hesitation in recommending her work. She has done lots of work for me over the years including alterations, making cushions & covers etc. The standard of her work is exceptional.

Amazing!

( 27/04/2012 by Kiki )

We had a great experience with lovely Sue ! She did some alteration work for our jacket and coat and the end result was as good as new ! Her pricing is very reasonable and her work reflects her dedication and care. We would highly recommend her !

fantastic service !

( 16/03/2013 by Shomo )

I cannot speak highly enough of Sue, she not only provides a first class quality of work, she is also so friendly and approachable. I contacted Sue initially to change the heading of some curtains for me which she did very professionally and I could not have been happier with the result. She has a knack of making you feel very welcome, so much so that I did not mind asking her opinion on whether it would be possible to add some sleeves to a favourite dress I had. She gave me great advice, even sourced the material for me and the said favourite dress now has beautiful lace sleeves added thanks to Sue’s expertise and vision. A lovely lady and a very professional service.

Fantastic!!

( 18/09/2013 by PenelopeH )

Having used Sue’s services for many years I have no hesitation in recommending her work. She has done lots of work for me over the years including alterations, making cushions & covers etc. The standard of her work is exceptional

Exceptional work

( Kiki, 27/04/2012 )

I found Sue on Yell and she did a great job altering my wedding dress and turned it around super fast. I’d highly recommend her. Really pleased with the work she did. Thanks Sue xx

Excellent work!

( Chezza, London 30/01/2012 )

Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Google Plus
Share On Linkedin
Share On Pinterest
Share On Youtube

2 Comments

Janine Money

July 13, 2015at 7:56 pm

I have been using sue for many years now. She is very professional and also such a lovely lady. When you arrive sue immediately makes you feel at ease and she always comes up trumps with her perfect work. Sue has turned around my alterations in 24 hours and is very accommodating on appointment times and days. A fantastic service. Janine Money

Janet Franklyn

October 14, 2015at 10:40 am

I used Sues Sewing for the first time a few weeks and shall definitely be going back. I needed a jacket altered as it was too big. Sue did a brilliant job, you really would not know it had been altered. First class work, great and friendly service. Highly recommended.

Leave a Reply

BOOK A CONSULTATION TODAY - CONTACT US ON "0208 925 3346"

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
Loading...